Connecting with Edmodo and Google+ Hangouts

After looking at the capabilities of Google+ Hangouts, my first impression is that it would be a great tool for collaborating with my librarian colleagues, even if we can’t leave our buildings. Meetings could be carried out more efficiently and more frequently in a hangout. I would also encourage my students to set up a hangout any time they need to work on group projects. I would love to meet up with some writers in a hangout as well.

Google+ Hangouts might also be a way for me to convene my Teen Writers’s Workshop, but I think Edmodo would be a better option for this purpose. I plan to set up a page and have it serve as a “virtual workshop” where we can discuss ideas, and post writing-related links and writing prompts.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

